Notary Public in Naas & Kildare and all bordering Counties


Cairbre óg Finan was appointed by the Chief Justice and President of the Supreme Court, a Notary Public for the City and administrative counties of Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin and also for the Counties of Kildare, Wicklow, Meath, Offaly, Carlow and Laois in 2016.

A Notary Public is empowered by law and by custom and usage of notaries through the ages to do amongst other things;

Administer Oaths

Attest Signatures

Authenticate Documents

Give Notarial Acts

Take Affirmations and Declarations

Legalisation and the Apostille

Attesting and Certifying documents such as Diplomas and Degrees

Bills of Exchange

Foreign Adoption

Electronic Commerce

Take Affidavits (though not for use in the courts in Ireland)

Receive and Make Protests under Mercantile Law, and issue notarial certificates in respect of documents and persons.

Draw up Powers of Attorney and other legal documents customarily prepared by Notaries Public

The acts of Notaries Public have worldwide recognition.


If you require the services of a Notary Public, please contact Cairbre óg Finan on our legal team here.

If you wish to find out more about the functions of a Notary Public please follow this link to the Faculty website;